Top Workplaces 2019 Contact Us
Pratt Miller on Instagram

Chevrolet Wins 2013 GRAND-AM Rolex Series Daytona Prototype Engine Manufacturers’ Championship for the Second Consecutive Year

LAKEVILLE, Conn. – September 28, 2013 – For the second consecutive year, Chevrolet has won the GRAND-AM Rolex Series Daytona Prototype (DP) Engine Manufacturers’ Championship. Today’s win by Wayne Taylor Racing in the season finale at Lime Rock Park capped the championship-winning effort by the seven Corvette DP teams.

"Winning the GRAND-AM Rolex Series Engine Manufacturers' Championship for the second consecutive year is a tribute to the hard work and dedication of the Corvette DP teams and drivers,” said Jim Campbell, U.S. Vice President Performance Vehicle and Motorsports. “Our partners at Earnhardt-Childress Racing along with our Powertrain team worked each and every week to deliver the right combination of power, fuel economy and durability. It was truly a team effort. “

On the way to winning the coveted title, Chevrolet’s Corvette DP teams and drivers won eight of the 12 races held during 2013 season.

"With the efforts of Earnhardt-Childress Racing, the technical support Pratt and Miller provides, as well at the expertise from GM Racing Powertrains, Chevrolet Racing in the Rolex Series has accomplished a great deal this season,” said Mark Kent, Director of Chevrolet Racing. “As a new chapter is set to begin with the debut of the Tudor United SportsCar Championship in January, 2014 at Daytona International Speedway, we are honored to leave the final event of the GRAND-AM Rolex Series as a champion.”

The Chevrolet Corvette Daytona Prototype team and driver roster that contributed to Chevrolet capturing the Manufacturers’ title are: Wayne Taylor Racing – Max Angelelli and Jordan Taylor. GAINSCO/Bob Stallings Racing – Jon Fogarty and Alex Gurney; Spirit of Daytona Racing – Richard Westbrook and Ricky Taylor; Action Express Racing (two cars) – Christian Fittipaldi, Joao Barbosa, Brian Frisselle, and Burt Frisselle and 8 Star Motorsports (two cars) Enzo Potolicchio, Stephane Sarrazin, Michael Valiante, Sebastien Bourdais and Emilio DiGuida.

"Congratulations to our Chevrolet teams and all of our technical partners on winning the 2013 GRAND-AM Rolex Series DP Engine Manufacturers' Championship,” said Jim Lutz, Chevrolet Racing Program Manager, GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series. “The level of cooperation and dedication among our Corvette Daytona Prototype teams, in addition to the tremendous support from our technical partner were the key components of this championship-winning effort. I am very proud of the contributions made by everyone involved in this program, and celebrate this achievement for Chevrolet as we move to the Tudor United SportsCar Championship in 2014.”

Chevrolet Racing will return to competition in 2014 as the inaugural season of the Tudor United SportsCar Championship begins with the 52ND running of the Rolex 24 Hour at Daytona International Speedway on January 24-26, 2014.


• Circuit of the Americas – No. 99 GAINSCO/Bob Stallings Racing

• Barber Motorsports Park – No. 10 Velocity WW Wayne Taylor Racing

• Streets of Belle Isle – Detroit – No. 10 Velocity WW Wayne Taylor Racing

• Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course – No. 5 Action Express Racing

• Watkins Glen International – No. 5 Action Express Racing

• Kansas Speedway – No. 10 Velocity WW Wayne Taylor Racing

• Laguna Seca Raceway – No. 10 Velocity WW Wayne Taylor Racing

• Lime Rock Park – No. 10 Velocity WW Wayne Taylor Racing

© 2022 Pratt Miller All Rights Reserved

LinkedIn LinkedIn Twitter Facebook YouTube